News

Date News
Thursday, January 30, 2014

Our cluster "Gibraltar" comes online today!

Monday, January 6, 2014

Dr. Niladri Patra has joined the group!

Thursday, December 5, 2013

Tim Ioannidis and Natasha Seelam have joined the group! Welcome!

Wednesday, December 4, 2013

Heather gives a colloquium at Argonne National Lab.

Monday, November 4, 2013

Heather presents two talks at the AIChE meeting this week. One is in the session she co-organized on "Applications of DFT+X in catalysis".

Tuesday, October 22, 2013

Heather gives a talk at Cooper Union, her alma mater, about computational chemistry and careers in reserach.

Wednesday, September 25, 2013

Our invited article for the computational materials discovery issue of Acta Crysta. C has been accepted!

Tuesday, July 16, 2013

Tutorial migration is almost done on the new site! Check out the progress here...

Wednesday, June 5, 2013

Heather wins a MCC travel award to attend the MRS/JSAP conference in Kyoto 9/16-9/20

Wednesday, May 15, 2013

My slides about recent developments in Hubbard-augmented DFT have just passed 5,000 views! Check them out here or let me know if you have any special requests for my next set of slides.

Tuesday, April 23, 2013

The Quantum Chemistry with Quantum-ESPRESSO tutorials have now been accessed by people in all 50 states in the US and over 110 countries worldwide. Check out the maps of where everyone has accessed the tutorials here!

Monday, April 15, 2013

Heather accepts a position in the chemical engineering department at MIT starting Fall 2013!

Pages

About Us

The Kulik group focuses on the development and application of new electronic structure methods and atomistic simulations tools in the broad area of catalysis.

Our Interests

We are interested in transition metal chemistry, with applications from biological systems (i.e. enzymes) to nonbiological applications in surface science and molecular catalysis.

Our Focus

A key focus of our group is to understand mechanistic features of complex catalysts and to facilitate and develop tools for computationally driven design.

Contact Us

Questions or comments? Let us know! Contact Dr. Kulik: